New Year Resolution

Well, here it goes again. I’m not going to bore you with the details, so let me give you the quick version:

New Years Resolution #42: Write more…
New Years Resolution #56: Create a blog…
New Years Resolution #84: Deal with the fact that the left shift key on my laptop has stopped working and write anyway.

Honestly, I am excited. I started a blog about six years ago while working with at-risk high school students. I wanted to encourage them to write more and we created blogs. It was a miserable experience for most of them. But there were a few shining moments and a few profound posts, but eventually the posts from myself and my students became more and more infrequent and then… nothing.

So this is my enthusiastic and welcome return to blogging. I know I will have a lot to blog about. This year, we will open our home to two foster children. The first semester of school is about to end. I’m watching Return of the King with my Senior English students. And I heard today that the first big snow storm of this winter is on its way.

Followers beware. I get serious sometimes. Then I get sarcastic. It’s all part of my ADHD. I look forward to sharing my adventures with you.

About Jason

I am a Jesus follower, husband and father, high school teacher, hiker, writer, lover of the outdoors, theater, music, books, and movies.
This entry was posted in Education, Teaching and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Year Resolution

  1. anna dubois says:

    Adventure time with Jason. Has a good ring to it don’t ya think. LOL

Leave a Reply

