A great blog post from one of my followers. You may want to keep an eye on this girl. She has a heart so full it’s about to burst.

My Heart's Overflow

I have allowed myself to get pretty busy these past two months and slightly overwhelmed, always moving on to the next thing. With finals at school, birthdays, helping to plan a retirement party for a wonderful French professor (such a blessing), receiving two scholarships at the city college I study at (praise God, Hallelujah!), the normal work and studies and precious family time. We often fill every waking hour with plans and to-dos.

I have come to the realization that being too busy can be bad. I am already one to struggle with time management, organization, staying focused, and prioritizing. People have different “busy” thresholds, and I’ve learned recently that mine is low. Compared to many people, I have a ton of free time, time for R&R, I get plenty of sleep, I have nothing to complain about. But I’ve learned that putting too much on my plate is not good. I know I’ve been in…

View original post 645 more words

About Jason

I am a Jesus follower, husband and father, high school teacher, hiker, writer, lover of the outdoors, theater, music, books, and movies.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

