Great blog post about “church” from one of my followers, Eddie Poole.

Eddie Poole's Blog

I don’t want to lead a “church”.  That probably sounds weird since I’m a pastor of a church.    By saying that, I mean “church” as most in America probably would define the term.         (BTW, I LOVE leading MJLife!)

Most would define “church” as something you go to on Sundays.  I’ve been guilty of slipping into the mindset at times too.  Living for each Sunday. Concentrating on how to “inspire” the masses that come to church on Sunday.

While MJLife certainly assembles on Sunday and we think it is HIGHLY important to be committed to coming EVERY Sunday if you are a part of our fellowship, our goal and mission is NOT to get people to come to “church” on Sundays.

Our goal is to “help people move from where they are to where God wants them to be.”

I believe if we’re successful at that…

View original post 399 more words

About Jason

I am a Jesus follower, husband and father, high school teacher, hiker, writer, lover of the outdoors, theater, music, books, and movies.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

