Very funny stuff.

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

TrainI was unpleasantly surprised this afternoon when I went to set up the train track beneath my Christmas tree and was told by the tiny conductor that he would be unable to guide the train right now because the Toy Train Workers were on strike.  The proprietors of the little stores that I set up in the town surrounded by the train tracks informed me that they would not be reporting to work, either, in support of their friends in the TTW Union.

This Modern Philosopher had not heard of search a work stoppage, so I had to take to the internet to do a little research (apparently, the striking workers in my train set considered it to be work to explain the strike to me, and refused to speak!).  From what I was able to find, the TTW Union is citing unsafe work conditions (cats, dogs, toddlers, and drunk…

View original post 314 more words

About Jason

I am a Jesus follower, husband and father, high school teacher, hiker, writer, lover of the outdoors, theater, music, books, and movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Thanks for re-posting. Hope your readers come on over and read some more of the silliness on my blog… 😀

Leave a Reply

