7 Things I Wish I Knew About Christianity Before Becoming A Christian

My friend Stephen Mattson wrote this amazing blog post. Follow Stephen and I guarantee you’ll be moved by what he has to say.

Stephen Mattson

Relevant Magazine published my latest piece on their website today. You can check it out there, or I’ve posted the transcript below.

Christianity comes with a lot of expectations. Some are biblical. Some, we’ve grafted on.

Sometimes we have unrealistic expectations of what our lives will look like after accepting Christ into our lives. We think seasoned Christians have it all together, always feel close to God and never doubt.

But it doesn’t take long for those illusions to be shattered. We soon realize that following Christ doesn’t look exactly like we expected.

Here are 7 things I wish I knew about Christianity before becoming a Christian:

View original post 901 more words

About Jason

I am a Jesus follower, husband and father, high school teacher, hiker, writer, lover of the outdoors, theater, music, books, and movies.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church, Jesus, Life, Reblogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

