An atheist who prays…REALLY???

Some wise words from my friend Kenneth Justice. Check out his blog and follow him on Twitter for more great reads: @culturemonk

Culture Monk

chicago 4

By Kenneth Justice

There’s so much turmoil in the world and in my life. I graduated college in 2008, the housing bubble burst and I’ve never felt very much stability” she said

Last week in Chicago during my Drinking in the Culture Tour I met a late 20ish woman who brought up the subject of prayer, “Both of my parents are hardcore atheists, but I found that I feel much better about my life if I pray before I go to bed at night” she told me

How did you learn to pray” I asked, “Do you have religious friends, Christian, Muslim or something that taught you about god?

Nope” she said, “I’ve never really had any Christian friends at all. I guess when I was a teenager I just noticed people praying in movies or on television and…

View original post 809 more words

About Jason

I am a Jesus follower, husband and father, high school teacher, hiker, writer, lover of the outdoors, theater, music, books, and movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

