Do The Work of an Evangelist

Help spread the word about a new book from JourneyBits author Aurea Lewis.

journeybits

2 Timothy 2:5 – But watch thou in all things, endure afflictions, do the work of an evangelist, make full proof of thy ministry.

I had been struggling these last couple of months about starting a book campaign. The Lord had called me to write a book. I felt that if I promoted the book, I would be bragging. I felt that I would be shunned by the people for promoting the work God called me to do. Then on the other end, I thought that I wasn’t supposed to promote the book but that God would send someone to promote it for me. I felt since He called me to write it, He would send it out to those He prepared to receive it.

Ha! God must have laughed and shook His head at me. I could see Him sitting on His throne chuckling at the thoughts going through…

View original post 163 more words

About Jason

I am a Jesus follower, husband and father, high school teacher, hiker, writer, lover of the outdoors, theater, music, books, and movies.
This entry was posted in Books, Christianity, Church, Jesus, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

