Mental Health and Damn Idealism…REALLY???

“For some time I have questioned the way we ‘do life’ here in North America and other parts of the Western World.”
Excellet post from my friend Kenneth Justice, The Culture Monk.

Culture Monk

boston 3

By Kenneth Justice

“I think you’re just stubborn and don’t want to accept the world as it is” he said

~ I was sitting at coffee recently when an older gentleman struck up a conversation with me. He was one of those ‘let’s discuss politics and if you don’t agree with me I’m going to yell you” kind of people. I tend to take moderate positions in political discussion, partly because I’m at a point in life where political debates have begun to feel a bit tedious to me, and partly because I actually am a rather moderate person in my political philosophy.

However, somewhere between the older man telling me the only solution for peace in the Middle East was to drop a nuclear bomb on Iran and murder every single Middle Easterner and that white people are inherently better human beings than “people of…

View original post 859 more words

About Jason

I am a Jesus follower, husband and father, high school teacher, hiker, writer, lover of the outdoors, theater, music, books, and movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

